Steering Committee

Active Steering Committee Members

Marc F. Fuchs, President
Department of Plant Pathology, Cornell University, New York State Agricultural Experiment Station, Geneva, NY 14456; Tel 315-787-2487; Fax 315-787-2389; mf13@cornell.edu

Deborah A. Golino, Secretary
Plant Pathology Department, University of California, Davis, CA 95616, U.S.A.; Tel 1 916 754 8102; Fax 1 916 752 2132; dagolino@ucdavis.edu

Johan T. Burger, Member
Department of Genetics, University of Stellenbosch, Private Bag X1, RSA-7602 Matieland, South Africa; Tel 2721 808 58 58; Fax 27 21 808 58 33; jtb@sun.ac.za

Filiz Ertunç, Member
Ankara University, Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Plant Protection, Ankara, Turkey, Tel 90 312 596 1120; Fax 90 312 318 7029; fertunc@gmail.com

Nicola Fiore, Member
Facultad de Ciencias Agronómicas, Universidad de Chile, Santa Rosa 11315, La Pintana, Santiago, Chile; Tel.56-2 2978 5714 Tel. 56-2 978 5812; nfiore@uchile.cl

Nuredin Habili, Member
Waite Diagnostics, University of Adelaide, Urbrrae, South Australia; Tel 61-8 83037426; Fax 61-8 8303710; nuredin.habili@adelaide.edu.au

Nikos Katis, Member
Faculty of Agriculture, P.O.Box 269, University of Thessaloniki, 54124 Thessaloniki, Greece; Tel 30-2310 998857; Fax 30-2310 998854; katis@agro.auth.gr

Olivier Lemaire, Member
Equipe Virologie & Vection, Santé de la Vigne et Qualité du Vin, Unité Mixte de Recherche 1131, INRA & Université de Strasbourg, 28 rue de Herrlisheim 68021 Colmar, France; Tel 33 3 89 22 49 52; Fax 33 3 89 22 49 33; olivier.lemaire@colmar.inra.fr

Michael Maixner, Member
Julius Kühn Institute
Institute for Plant Protection in Fruit Crops and Viticulture
Geilweilerhof, 76833 Siebeldingen, Germany
Tel 49 6345 41213; Fax 49 6531 956483; michael.maixner@jki.bund.de

Gustavo Nolasco, Member
UCTA, Campus de Gambelas, Universidade do Algarve, 8000-117 Faro, Portugal; Tel 351-289 80 09 60; Fax 351 289 81 84 19; gnolasco@ualg.pt

Pasquale Saldarelli, Member
Istituto di Virologia Vegetale del CNR, Via Amendola 165/A, 70126 Bari, Italy; Tel 39 080 5443065; Fax 39 080 5443608; p.saldarelli@ba.ivv.cnr.it

 

Honorary Steering Committee Members

Giovanni P. Martelli, Honarary President of ICVG (1987-2018)

  • René Bovey (Switzerland), Honorary secretary of ICVG (1964-2006) rbovey@dplanet.ch
  • Paul Gugerli (Switzerland), Honorary secretary of ICVG (2006-2012) paul.gugerli@bluewin.ch
  • G. Belli (Italy), Honorary member
  • F. Constable (Australia), Honorary member
  • A. Caudwell (France), Honorary member
  • O.A. De Sequeira (Portugal), Honorary member
  • D. Gonsalves (USA), Honorary member
  • H-H. Kassemeyer (Germany), Honorary member
  • G. Kriel (South Africa), Honorary member
  • A. Rezaian (Australia), Honorary member
  • I.C. Rumbos (Greece), Honorary member
  • G. Stellmach (Germany), Honorary member
  • E. Tanne (Israel), Honoray member
  • D. Teliz (Mexico), Honorary member
  • A. Vuittenez (France) Honorary member
  • B. Walter (France), Honorary member

Contact: Dr. Deborah Golino | Foundation Plant Services | University of California, Davis
1 Shields Avenue, Davis CA 95616 | Email: dagolino@ucdavis.edu